To add directories to your share, you can use the Add and Remove buttons, or
drag and drop folders from a Windows Explorer window. Beginning with version 0.4032, files will be shared only once they
have been hashed.
If you enter the Sharing tab and press OK; the client may appear to freeze,
this is due to a refresh of the file list.
- Add folder
- Browse for a new folder to add to your share. If another existing file
shares that name, the new name will be made unique by adding another letter
to its name. After selecting the directory to add, you will be able to pick
the Virtual Name that it will be shown under when other users see your
files. You are allowed to merge different folders into one virtual folder
using the same Virtual Name. Their content will be shown as one folder in
your filelist. If the newly added files have not been hashed, the Hash
Progress Dialog will display. You can choose to let it display, or let
hashing continue in the background.
- Change the virtual name on a shared folder. Note: the client will appear to
freeze when you exit settings, this is due to a refresh of the file list.
- Remove the selected folder(s).
- Upload slots
- Configure the number of slots that other users can occupy to download files
from you. A remote user can use only one slot for each hub that they're on
with you. DC++ supports uploading file lists and files below 512 KiB to other DC++ users without requiring a slot. There's
a max of 3 connections in addition to normal slots, these are called mini
Note: If a user leaves the hub, DC++ will close his slots; if the user is
back within 10 minutes, DC++ will grant him a slot. (This will only happen
if Automatically disconnect users who leave the hub is
enabled.) This can cause your upload slots to go over the maximum set in
- Automatically open an extra slot if speed is below (0 = disable)
- If the average upload speed drops below the given number, an additional
upload slot will be granted. These slots are granted once every 30 seconds
at maximum. If the speed of the original uploads increases, the granted slot
will not be closed.
- Configure the number of maximum extra slots. Default is 3.